turtle

Southeast Traders Apparel Swag Store

sam

Marksman
Trusted Trader
Apr 8, 2015
byron
Zip code
my daughter will be 12 next week and she wants a turtle.
I usually don't do the animal thing,but she said I want to name my turtle my brothers name because I miss him so much.so yeah kinda deal breaker right there. or mabey just her ploy to sucker me into it!
I have zero experience with turtles.
have went to pet shops have seen water and land turtles.
any suggestions?
some of the land turtles can live outside(no issue there have 16 acres)
thanks

Shemp

Boomerwaffen Fuddmander
Kalash Klub
Lifetime Supporter
Mar 24, 2015
Tesseract
Zip code
I like turtles....

but that's about all I know.

Mac11FA

Disgruntled large member
Super Moderator
Lifetime Supporter
Patriot Lifetime
Mar 26, 2015
Locust Grove, GA
Zip code
There are a lot of variables to consider. Here is a good link to give you a better idea of what you might need. They only refer to indoor kept pets so I am not sure about outdoor pets. I would guess that you would need some way of keeping it fenced or caged and still be able to provide the habitat necessary. As a whole, pets are usually not expensive, the supplies and food are what get ya!

Reactions: sam

sam

Marksman
Trusted Trader
Apr 8, 2015
byron
Zip code
didn't know it was SO hard to find a Russian turtle.after calling every pet store in warner robins/macon area.started looking online. I responded to a add on LIARSLIST,against my better judgment.guy said he had a 1.5 year old Russian turtle $60 .(cost $109 at pet stores) after few emails and finding that he only lived 20 min from me.i was like heck ya. right as I was getting ready to leave,he sent me his # I texted and said send me pic. glad I did. he was trying to sell me a gopher turtle.i texted back and said,i have those all over my woods,thats a gopher turtle....NOTHING
UGHHHHH fuckin people