Silencerco new products

American Revival Apparel Company

rOmiLaYu

Tracker
Trusted Trader
Mar 25, 2015
Earth
Zip code
No, he wants it. You know how he is with integrals. Exact opposite of me really.
Integrals are quieter. Suppressors are about the "sshhhh."

Having said that. I own five suppressors....only one is integral.

DarthVader

Marksman
Mar 25, 2015
Henry County
Zip code
Dumb question. How much advancement do you believe is left in the field of making a better muffler?
Good question. It definitely seems like the tech has plateaued. Original designs like the one that came out a couple of years ago resembling jet engine turbines, didn't perform as well as current baffle stacks.

PewPewPewCo

Sniper
Mar 23, 2015
Georgia
Dumb question. How much advancement do you believe is left in the field of making a better muffler?
I'm a lawyer, so I'm qualified to criticize all other professions.

I've seen test with 22lr where the shot metered louder on an empty chamber than with a live round. Meaning report was literally quieter than the noise of the firing pin striking it's limit on the breach face. So 22lr seems pretty maxed out to me until a manufacturer starts making rubber lined replaceable parts for those seeking the quietest action.

Further, I've shot rounds with hilariously low muzzle pressure on gigantic volume integrals( 16" 44special integral with only 8" of ported barrel). And it seemed no quieter than a detachable suppressor. It seems to be that a bullet simply makes a decent amount of its own noise as it vibrates and cuts through the air.

Of course all this scientific knowledge comes from my work on my family's pickle farm, where we pick vine ripe pickles.

Reactions: Laufen

Laufen

Beloved flaming retard
Lifetime Supporter
Mar 23, 2015
I85
Zip code
I'm a lawyer, so I'm qualified to criticize all other professions.