Research: Your Favorite Cans

Howard Law

DoglegArms

Silencer Dealer of 2015, 2016, 2017
Jul 12, 2015
Dallas, GA
www.doglegarms.com
Zip code
I'm new to silencers and have been doing homework on the specs of various manufacturers and models. I want to hear what you, the consumer and the user, like or don't like about the cans you own. Also any customer service experience you may have had.

What's your 2 favorite cans (excluding 22LR), make and model? Please state the host gun(s).

NWS

Not a hot midget
Administrator
Lifetime Supporter
Mar 24, 2015
Georgia
Zip code
Innovative Arms Grunt-mini is by far my favorite can. I shoot it almost exclusively on 10.5" 5.56 SBRs. Touch as hell (one of the few sealed rifle cans that can be fired wet), direct thread (no messing with stupid mounts), and surprisingly effective at suppressing 5.56 SBRs.

Actually, I can pretty much say the same about all my cans. My good friend @N Word Jim directed me to buy only direct thread cans when I first started buying cans, and thus far, 5 cans later, his advice has not failed me. Direct thread is in my opinion the way to go, especially with Dobbs Defense so close and convenient to thread my hosts.

The Innovative Arms Grunt-mini is still my favorite of the 5 though, even though I shoot my AAC cyclone 7.62 more than the other 4 combined.

Mac11FA

Disgruntled large member
Super Moderator
Lifetime Supporter
Patriot Lifetime
Mar 26, 2015
Locust Grove, GA
Zip code
Innovative Arms Grunt-mini is by far my favorite can. I shoot it almost exclusively on 10.5" 5.56 SBRs. Touch as hell (one of the few sealed rifle cans that can be fired wet), direct thread (no messing with stupid mounts), and surprisingly effective at suppressing 5.56 SBRs.