Olight BALDR pro R review

American Revival Apparel Company

AirOpsMgr

Director of Lavatory Services
Administrator
Lifetime Supporter
Mar 24, 2015
Olight BALDR Pro R review (Installment 1 of several to come).

Not much to report yet as I'm just getting started, will update this with better pics and results as I go. If you want the TL;DR version - it still works, laser appears on target & it didn't blow up.

Basic details: WML with Quick detach, includes both Glock and 1913 Picatinny rail inserts, claimed 1350 lumen / 200 Meter throw, <5mW green integrated laser (seated inside the light's reflector), magnetic charging port & optional magnetic remote pressure switch; Can select light only, laser only, or laser and light via twistable ring at the base of the light head, end cap switches toggle the light from low to high with double-clicks and can activate strobe function by tapping both left and right switches simultaneously.

Manufacturer's full Details: Link to Olight's site: Here

Price: Purchased on sale 11/26/21 for $90.92 with tax, Olight's current MSRP (as of today's post) shows $169.95

Initial range report: 02Jan2022
While at the range today, I took the Olight "BALDR Pro R" I recently picked up to begin some testing. I caught it on sale during Thanksgiving for under $100 & mainly bought it for the rechargeable convenience ... but also curious if this new version addresses previous concerns. I know there's a lot of good and bad reviews out there about Olight WMLs, just figured this would make for an interesting review.

Will be using a Surefire X400 Ultra and maybe some other WMLs as comparisons, but not sure how deep this will go until I get some more range time.