Boomerwaffen Fuddmander
Kalash Klub
Lifetime Supporter
Mar 24, 2015
Tesseract
Zip code
Those multicam boots look neat.

I already have some boots though.....

They issue the crappy ones. The Rocky or Danner boots are WAY more comfortable.

Reactions: sam

Shemp

Boomerwaffen Fuddmander
Kalash Klub
Lifetime Supporter
Mar 24, 2015
Tesseract
Zip code
yes after basic my son bought bellivue after basic

lol those are the ones they issued me....terribly uncomfortable but then again I have to have the steel toes. The jungle issue boots are a little better.

Willy Leadwell

Purveyor of Polyurethane
Lifetime Supporter
Mar 26, 2015
Loganville, GA
Zip code
That looks pretty cool. I'd be interetested to read more about what they are actually doing. The website is pretty salesy.

Mac11FA

Disgruntled large member
Super Moderator
Lifetime Supporter
Patriot Lifetime
Mar 26, 2015
Locust Grove, GA
Zip code
I have been wearing steel toe boots for 23+ years now. I have worn many different brands. I tried the shoes once, but they did not give enough ankle support. Every boot has an issue. I have found that it is best to find a comfortable fit and then install a good pair of insoles. I do get the oil resistant, slip and shock hazard options on the boots I do buy.

AirOpsMgr

Director of Lavatory Services
Administrator
Lifetime Supporter
Mar 24, 2015
I have been wearing steel toe boots for 23+ years now. I have worn many different brands. I tried the shoes once, but they did not give enough ankle support. Every boot has an issue. I have found that it is best to find a comfortable fit and then install a good pair of insoles. I do get the oil resistant, slip and shock hazard options on the boots I do buy.
Same here, after 19 years working on flight-lines (concrete and perforated steel eats soles like there is no tomorrow), I've been through the boot gamut several times over.