Teach me about reloading..

Preparedness Depot in Acworth, GA

Ohiobellboy

Frontiersman
Feb 1, 2016
Since the wife has also taken up the sport of killing paper plates with bullets, I can see where this is going to get expensive real quick. My little brother and I have talked in the past about getting a reloading outfit together.

Who's using what?

Recommendations?

Experiences?

Any/all equipment needed?

Best place to get supplies?

How many times can you reload your brass?

and.....GO!

Dirtbike

NRA Life Member (Everybody should be!)
Feb 3, 2016
You've got my curiosity sparked as well, is like to pick up some info as well

RangerTim

Rangers Lead The Way!
Feb 17, 2016
Save yourself alot of tears and buy a Dillon press. I've been using the square deal for 10 years. You can spend the money for a 550, 650, or even 1050 Super depending on what you plan to do and expected volume output. Join the Brian Enos forum. More reloading knowledge there than one could ever wish to remember. I load for USPSA competition and practice. 9mm, 45ACP, and 38special. I load a piece of brass until it splits down the side. You may not want to do that if loading to higher pressures. Get a GOOD reloading manual and USE IT! It will give you all your min/max dimensions and powder usage. Different powders each have a certain volume range. Read up on the BE forum and good luck!

Shawn Agne

Woodsman
Feb 22, 2016